Day 4.

Day 4:  Any day that starts with bacon is going to be a wonderful day.  Any Christmas present wrapped like this would be life changing!!!  hint-hint!

Breakfast was easy: bacon, eggs, strawberrys and pure happiness!!

Chow line!

The MIL and I met up with my SIL and niece for a shopping experience like none other: COSTCO.  COSTCO is what happened when the BX and the commissary ran off to Vegas together!!!!  I bought 3 lbs of bison for 14.99- not too shabby!  Sprinkled throughout my shopping spree was some serious day dreaming of what it would be like to live in the US.  Two words: Deep freezer!!!!!

Speaking of day dreaming… I remember hearing someone say how “easy” paleo was when I first started.  She said she has salad…. every day… with meat.  Easy, huh? How about- how boring!!!!  I knew in that very moment, her and I would never reach BFF status.  But, I do think of her every time I eat a damn salad.  Oh, yeah, lunch: spinach, romaine, beets, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, sliced red onions, grated carrots, pine nuts and the pork & vinagrette from yesterday…. not boring!!!!!!

Dinner.   I really wanted sugary, gooey, carmelized BBQ saucey chicken… but today is day 4.  Im not giving in that easy!  BL went to the Raleys down the store and came home with Chakas Hmmm Sauce.  It is not grok approved……. but since only the man of the cave got a cool nickname, this woman of this cave will add a touch of soy.  Hmph!

This sauce is freaking amazing!!!!  I love the fact that he’s from Guam, has diabetes, and hates drugs!  He’s a stud in my book!

All the left overs!

The chicken: 8 bone in & skin on thighs, 3/4c Chakas Original Flavor marinade.  Chicken was brought to room temperature for an hour and then marinaded in a plastic bag for another 45 minutes before it when on the grill.

The coleslaw:

  • 1 bag of pre-cut broccoli slaw
  • 1/2 fennel
  • 1/3 c mayo
  • 1/2 diced apple
  • 1 diced shallot
  • T vinegar

Mix it.  Eat it.

Good night, day 4.

JJ

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Day 5 and then “the terrace”. « pacificallypaleo

Leave a Reply

