Paleo Lunches

Paleo breakfast seems to be pretty easy: eggs.  Scrambled, fried, hard boiled- add veggies, add meat… the possibilities are endless!

Dinners get easier with time.  I cook very close to the way I did a few years ago.  Nowadays, I don’t make a starchy side which gives me more time to enjoy the cooking process and if Im really lucky I get to enjoy doing the dishes too (that is sarcasm, folks!).

But, lunch… lunch is hard.  For me and my eating, it is easiest to eat last nights dinner for lunch…. mmmm, leftovers!!  Saves on time, cuts back on waste and its just too easy!

For the kiddos… its a bit different!  My oldest, MC, doesn’t want anything that has to come back home, i.e. lunch box, tupperware, lunchbots… totally not cool.  More on that later.

JR and JY are a bit more laid back when it comes to lunch time.  I just bought a few lunchbots from zulilly mostly because of these posts from nomnom paleo: 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5!  They look so cool!

Heres our version of “cold lunch”!

Nailed it.

Tootles.

jess

Leave a Reply

