Food, WOD, Food

About a year ago or so I started a facebook group called “pacifically paleo“.  My thought was maybe if a group of people shared the same interests (bomb food) then I could steal their recipes and live healthier ever after!

It had a rocky start, but the recipes are just getting better and better!!  This week I did two.  The first was a curry that my girlfriend Sarah posted:

Primal Chicken Tikka Masala

It was awesome!  My only regret was not making cauliflower rice to go with!

The chicken that didnt stain my glass, my pan or my tupperware!

The chicken that didnt stain my glass, my pan or my tupperware!

IMG_0003

IMG_0006

I used the left over tomato paste from my PS&P from a few days ago

IMG_0008 IMG_0010 IMG_0012

When I returned from my mommy-vacay, my schedule changed… again.  Now I work four days and have two days off.  Today was my day off!  I spent the day trolling around with my hubby without a care in the world!

When the kids got home from school I asked JR and JY if they wanted to do a work out… I still cant hear!!!!

Our warm up:

  • three up and back jogs
  • hug ourselves stretch
  • touch the sky, slowly, touch your toes slowly
  • 3 wall jumps
  • 5 slow air squats

IMG_0013 IMG_0014 IMG_0015 IMG_0016 IMG_0017 IMG_0018 IMG_0019 IMG_0020

The skill: the deadlift

IMG_0022 IMG_0023

The wod:

  • 5 deadlifts
  • zig zag run
  • 5 wall throws

The game: Relay.  Mom and JY vs Daddy & JR.

Mommy and Daddy racing, but mommys doubled over laughing!

Mommy and Daddy racing, but mommys doubled over laughing!

dumb bell hop

dumb bell hop

bag (full of bean bags) throw to the wall, team mate has to catch or both athletes do 5 burpees

bag (full of bean bags) throw to the wall, team mate has to catch or both athletes do 5 burpees

down and back: tire walk

down and back: tire walk

Down and back balancing a cone: cone head!

Down and back balancing a cone: cone head!

Today I took another suggestion from Valerie.  I dont think I ever met her, but according to her fb picture, shes bad a$$!!!

The recipe was called:

Paleo Shrimp Alfredo with Bacon

First off the blogger uses the word: booty.  That is one of my favorite words!!!  I actually call each of my kids Booty… which can get confusing at times.  Secondly, uses the word: Holla!  Yes.  Im a fan!

Thirdly, I thought to myself, this cant be true.  You’re using coconut milk.  Its gonna taste like coconut.  PLUS, the commissary doesn’t carry “Light Coconut”.  But, something about this gals super cheery blog and fun attitude made me trust her.

Best move I’ve made all day.

It was DA BOMB!  Zero left overs.

I need to take a photography class!

I need to take a photography class!

13.2 comes out tomorrow… and the moving Oz… and spring as sprung!!!  All of this crossfit slash paleo stuff has got me all kinds of jazzed!  Im so hyped up on Crossfit kool-aide… I think Im going to give the Whole 30 a go again.  April, will you be my Whole 30?!?!

Tootles,

jess

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 13:04:27

    Obsessed with the picture of JY holding the tire! Such a gorgeous, strong family you have!

    Reply

  2. Zan
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 16:58:33

    Seriously LOVE that picture of JY and the tire!! She is the heat! ❤

    Reply

  3. paula
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 22:36:00

    motivating! love seeing you all so happy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

