13.5

4 min AMRAP

  • 15 thrusters 65#
  • 15 chest to bar

Seems easy, huh!?!?  Yeah, did I mention the bonus rounds?!!?!?  The bonus: more time!!!!  YAY!!!  Wait… what?  Yup, if you get 90 rounds, you get four more minutes and on and on and on and on.  Tricky.  I know.

Tricks aside, (cause I am not ever doing 90 reps) I love this workout.  The reason? Because… on April 1st (my first day of the whole 30 &  the first day I was late to work) RFCAs wod was:

For time:

  • 800m run
  • 20 thrusters 65#
  • 40 double unders
  • 400m run
  • 15 thrusters
  • 30 double unders
  • 200m run
  • 10 thrusters
  • 20 double unders

I personally enjoy the longer wods.  My speed is medium and I love running (Im not very good at it, but I do love it).  I looked at the running and thought: YES… then I saw the double unders: NO… then I looked at the thrusters: eek, Ive never done 65#.  I warmed up, practiced my air squats, threw some weight on the bar and started warming up my thruster.  Then I thrustered 65#.  April 1st, 2013 was the first day I did a 65# thruster!

I looked at the wod again with the 20min cut off in mind.  I set a goal for myself: get to the 200m run.  With a little help from the coaches… I got to my goal!!!  You would think I would walk out of the gym with my head held high and on could nine….

Not even close.

language

For the past few weeks my attitude has just been icky.  Just plain ol’ poopy.  Maybe it’s quitting smoking, going whole 30, hormones (depo)… who knows… but, what I do know… is that its gone.  The clouds have lifted and I finally feel good again!

I dont know when it happened today but sometime after going #2 for the first time in a week (without cheating), completing 15 65# thrusters in the Open, doing pull ups with the red band (first time), and getting ready for work- the clouds parted and the Little Miss Sunshine in me came out!

jess

I dont feel bloated, heavy, irritated, annoyed, tired… day 5 of the whole 30… finally– Im feeling good!  Check back with me when I finish being the DD for my friends going away…

dun dun dun....

dun dun dun….

Tootles-

jess

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Whole 30 day 13 | pacificallypaleo

Leave a Reply

