Team Work

34 seconds.  With 34 seconds, Reebok Crossfit Asia has come in first place in the Asia division on the Crossfit Regional Games!  A huge congratulations to the whole team!

Team WODs for Regionals 2013

Team WODs for Regionals 2013

Apparently the place to be was on Twitter.  Waiting for facebook updates was so last year!!!  Good to know!  To join in the team fun, we did a home “team” wod with the kids:

Jackie-ish

Jackie-ish

Its Jackie-ish, but instead of having each kid do the whole wod, I split it up for each kid.

rowing

PVC Thruster PVC Thruster

 

push ups

push ups

After the kids did their wod, BL and I split the wod 50/50 and did it with 35# thrusters.  After that, I tracked down a random neighborhood kid and set up my new “snowballs” for a family game of “Snowball Fight”!!!  I really wish I had a clone to take pictures… maybe it’s for the best.

clean up

clean up

After our team wod, the snow ball fight and cleanup… we ventured out for dinner.  I found a restaurant that reminded me of my Grandma, got the directions from okinawahai and off we went.   50’s Cafe will blow your top!   Easy to find, decorated in 50s memorabilia, the service was quick and friendly service- and the food was all Rock & Roll, doll!!!

After the solid dinner I had one goal: to get lost!

So that’s what we did.  The kids lead the way from the back seats- shouting “right” or “left”…. and then I saw it.  It was on top of a hill… it looked like a look-ou!  We parked and off we went!  Half way up I asked a local if he would take a picture in perfect Japanese.  Well, actually I handed him my brand new iPhone 5, pointed at it, smiled and said thank-you (in perfect Japanese).

jun5The kids had a blast running free!  It was a bit high for me and it made my stomach way too woozy.  Back at the bottom we asked Siri to take us home.  On the way, BL recognized the route and swore there was a cafe I would like.  He was RIGHT!!!  Cotta cafe’!!

My team.

My team.

For having to work 16 hours of the weekend we sure did enjoy our time as a team!

Tootles-

jess

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 00:28:03

    Superb blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a
    paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Many thanks!

    Reply

    • pacificallypaleo
      Jul 03, 2013 @ 01:04:20

      Thanks for the warm fuzzies, Bob!!! I like wordpress, mostly because its the only one Ive ever used! I went ahead and paid for the url to make it mine own without the added .wordpress; but Ive read a bunch of blogs that use the free option- and they are just as awesome! As far as suggestions- be honest, have fun and go!!!!! Good luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

