Split Jeans and Fitness Dreams

If my last post wasn’t clear, Freaky Friday ripped my jeans. In the back. Between the pockets.
20130714-111740.jpg

My ever loving husbands roar of laughter crushed my soul and left me storming out of the house 30 minutes early for work.

I forgave him. Eventually!

After an uneventful shift at work, I wodded with the 5:30 class. 3RfT: 30 burpees, 30 KBS (16kg) and 30 sit-ups; 20 minute cutoff. I could have done this wod at home, but for some reason I felt a need to do it with a class. At the 19 minute mark- I realized why. There were two other girls in the class. One I know fairly well and the other I had introduced myself to right before the 3-2-1 go.

My last round of burpees began to look like a dead seal slowly coming to life and turning into a chimpanzee swatting at a mosquito. My kettle bell swings were broken into sets of 5. The other two girls in the class finished somewhere before I started my sit ups. 1 minute remaining and I had to do 30 sit-ups.

The two girls could have done a number of things: left, started stretching, pointed and laughed at me.

But they didn’t.

Both of them, on bended knee, cheered me on. Loudly!! 30 sit-ups unbroken… I made the cut off for the first time in over three months.

And that’s why I’ll always come back to RCFA.

Tootles-
Jess

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Patty Banks
    Jul 15, 2013 @ 22:03:45

    Awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

