A Batman Beach Birthday!

We had JRs party out at the beaches of Oura Wan Bay (Camp Schwab) this weekend.

The BIG 8!  Who needs much else when you have these amazing beaches?!!?!

The birthday boy and the beach!

The birthday boy and the beach!

And BATMAN!!!

JR & Batman by Joy Company!

JR & Batman by Joy Company!

And cup cakes… seriously, they are more like a work of art!!!!

Cupcakes by Sweetie Pies Bake Shop

Cupcakes by Sweetie Pies Bake Shop

In sheer laziness and convenience, I ordered pizza for the party.  Weird.  I didn’t get  a picture.  Hmm.

Either there is a nasty little bug going around the island or my body reacted violently from JRs birthday party.

It was around 8 that night that I started getting a rumble in my tummy.  No bueno.  I was out celebrating a friends birthday and for the first time in a loooooong time, I left early.  All day Sunday I was “down hard for parts”.

No one else seemed affected, but later Sunday, JY said she wasn’t feeling too good either.

Monday, though, I was back to normal!  It was my last furlough day and it was a good one!  I took JR and MC to Camp Courtney for swim camp, had lunch with one of the wives from my husbands squadron and made it to the 1400 wod.

I love this wod mostly for the athletes.  They are seriously my favorite.  Even though they might not eat and breathe crossfit, they have great clothes, great smiles and their energy is colorfully contagious!

The wod:

3 Rounds for time:
15 power cleans 155/105lbs
50 Double Unders

I used 85# for my cleans and ran home to watch this.


Proof.  I’m not alone.

Tootles.

jess

*Down hard for parts: sick, dying, almost dead.

Leave a Reply

